Learn More

Richker Metals Inc. is a leading international zinc scrap trading company.

Richker Metals Inc. is a leading international zinc scrap trading company. We trade all types of zinc residues: drosses, skimmings, die cast, zinc fines, zinc blowings, zinc oxides and bag house dust. We import and export zinc scrap all over the world including Asia, Australia, India, Europe, South America, Canada, Mexico and the Middle East.

Richker Metals has offices in Los Angeles, Houston, Chicago, Pittsburgh and Johor Baru, Malaysia. We are a team of experienced professionals providing efficient and exemplary service.

Our suppliers consist of hot dip galvanizing companies, wire mills, fencing companies, continuous line steel mills, zinc alloyers and scrap yards.

Our clients include zinc oxide, zinc dust, zinc metal, zinc alloy and zinc sulfate producers.

Richker Metals maintains memberships in the following associations:

zinc_logo
aga_logo
agi_logo
globe

International Footprint

Richker Metals exports zinc scrap mostly to zinc oxide, zinc dust and secondary zinc metal producers. We also trade large volumes of zinc fines destined for zinc sulfate manufacturing.

Recycling

These zinc scraps are necessary raw material feed stocks to manufacture value added products: zinc dust, zinc oxide, zinc sulfate and secondary zinc metal.

These environmentally friendly recyclable zinc scraps are critical to manufacturing value added products such as: zinc micronutrient and zinc fertilizers.

grass

clock

Why Us

  • Efficient and timely logisitics
  • Transparency in recaps of scrap purchased and sold
  • Environmental regulatory compliance
  • Fastest payment in the industry
  • We are responsive! You will talk to a live person.

Our Company

Since starting Richker Metals in 1997, Mr. Richker has grown the company to include one international and four US locations: Los Angeles, Houston, Chicago, Pittsburgh and Malaysia. Mr. Richker’s vast experience in the zinc metals business has made him a leader in the industry. He has expertise in environmental compliance issues.

raw

Los Angeles

Russ Richker
President
Russ@zincworld.com
310-559-3535

Los Angeles

David Zamos
V.P. Sales-West Coast
David@zincworld.com
213-300-0017

Chicago

Jeff Palmer
V.P. Sales-Midwest
Jeff@zincworld.com
708-456-7219

Houston

Albert Vasquez
V.P. Sales-Southwest
Albert@zincworld.com
281-458-5852

Pittsburgh

Mike Helms
V.P. Sales-East Coast
Mike@zincworld.com
724-987-2443

Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Banu Nargis
V.P. Sales South East Asia
Banu@zincworld.com
60 13 747 4404

Linda Mulkey
Office Manager &
Chief Administrative Officer
Linda@zincworld.com
310-559-3535